In the company of men

Therapy Sherapy

So my Facebook and Twitter, is filled with people sharing India’s Daughter Documentary. I wonder if this is perpetuating a prejudice of it’s own kind, I understand there are men out there, with an attitude documented, but I have a different story to tell.

So I choose to look at men like my husband, brother and a lot of my friends on my Facebook list who are some of the most compassionate, sensitive and beautiful human beings. These men are what I call humanists, they felt the same pain as I felt when the Nirbhaya incident happened. They were hurt, tormented and wondered how we could change it. To stereotype, Indian men and put them in a box, I don’t think I agree with that statement. I read a post about an Indian student, who lost their internship abroad due to this prevalent bias that Indian men can’t be trusted.

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

