My long-distance running journey

I guess I could really get philosophical about this post and ramble on for quite a bit.

So, I won’t.

I’m here because my friend Charul has done a splendid job this last weekend and run the TCS 10k in Bangalore. This, from a lady, who till a few months ago, by her own admission, couldn’t run for 5 minutes straight.

I’m inspired by her.

And I’ve decided I’m going to start blogging about my journey in the world of long-distance running.

So, tonight, I just put down the basics.

Hi! I’m Shekhar. I’m 32 years 7 months 18 days old. I weigh roughly about 60 kilos. I’ve been into long-distance running for about a little more than 2 years now. I’ve run in and completed the following:

In 2014:

TCS 10k Bangalore – 64 minutes

Tata Steel 25k Calcutta – 2 hours 59 minutes

In 2015:

Standered Chartered Mumbai Marathon – I ran and finished the half marathon in 2 hours 17 minutes

SREI Kolkata Marathon – I ran and finished the 15km segment in 1 hour 40 minutes

My next target is the Kaveri Trail Marathon to be held on 30 September 2015.

I train in Calcutta, which has a pretty humid weather. I usually run with my friends Harsh and Deepak, both of whom have only recently taken up running.

Leave a Reply

