The big one

Having run a couple of half marathons, I think I’m now ready to attempt the big one. A full marathon.

And in this spirit of adventure and reckless abandon, I’ve signed up for the full marathon at the Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon 2016.

The race will be on the 17th of January 2016, which gives me six months to prepare. I have a couple of half marathons till then, and of course, I’ll be training myself separately too. 

No fancy stuff, I’m just looking to complete my first marathon in 5 hours. Well, 4 hours 45 minutes if I can really push myself.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “The big one

Leave a Reply

